Este sitio web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para su funcionamiento, mantener la sesión y personalizar la experiencia del usuario. Más información en nuestra política de Cookies

Offered by the Embassy of Spain to Finland in celebration of the Spanish Presidency of the Council of the European Union

Miguel Trápaga’s concert “The Spanish guitar"

​​Thursday 7.9.2023 from 17.00 to 18.00, at Musiikkitalo, Hall Camerata, Helsinki​

4 de agosto de 2023

​Spanish guitarist Miguel Trápaga will delight the audience with a special Spanish classical repertoire of some of the most internationally acclaimed Spanish composers, such as Dionisio Aguado, Manuel M. Ponce, Federico Moreno-Torroba, Manuel de Falla and Joaquín Turina. The masterpiece's melodies of these great composers will make you travel through ages and geography, leading you to different corners of Spain. The Embassy of Spain extend its warm invitation to everyone to this open event.

The admission is free, subject to availability of seats. Get your free tickets from the Musiikkitalo ticket office. Tickets can also be redeemed with a service fee (1,5 €) from Ticketmaster's online store.

Miguel Trapaga is extensively known for his brilliance and amazing talent. His recitals are recognized for their passionate depth and technical virtuosity. The concert guarantees a unique and unforgettable experience to music lovers and enthusiasts of classical guitar.

Miguel Trápaga was born in Cantabria (Spain). He studied at the Ataúlfo Argenta Conservatory and at Royal Conservatory of Music of Madrid. He has performed in broadcasts for Spanish National Radio, Antena 2 of Portugal, ABC of Australia, and the BBC among others. He has performed in the main concert halls and theatres in Spain, in Festivals like Santander, Granada, Música Sur, Leo Brouwer Chamber Music Festival in Havana. In addition to a frequent chamber Music activity, he has toured extensively in Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Africa, Latin América, Asia, Canada and United States.Currently a professor at the Royal Conservatory of Music of Madrid, Mr. Trápaga has offered master classes in Spain and abroad like Esmuc (Barcelona), Fryderyk Chopin Academy in Warsaw, Massey University in Wellington (New Zealand), Sibelius Academy in Helsinki or Melbourne University.


Dionisio Aguado (1784- 1849)
Fandango variado op. 16

​Manuel M. Ponce (1882 – 1948)
Suite in A minor
Gavotte I et II​

​Federico Moreno-Torroba (1891 – 1982)

Manuel de Falla (1876 – 1946)
Homenaje a Debussy
Romance del pescador *
Canción del Fuego Fatuo *

​Joaquín Turina (1882 – 1949)
Sonata para guitarra op. 61
Allegro vivo

* Transcripción de Miguel Llobet