Este sitio web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para su funcionamiento, mantener la sesión y personalizar la experiencia del usuario. Más información en nuestra política de Cookies


8 de mayo de 2022

All passengers arriving to Spain by air (except children under 12 years of age and those in international transit), regardless of the country of origin, including Spaniards returning to their home, must have one of these documents:

> DIGITAL COVID CERTIFICATE OR EU EQUIVALENT  vaccination against COVID-19 or a negative certificate of an active infection diagnostic test or a certificate of recovery after passing the disease. You can check if your certificate is valid on the website Will open in a new window or in the Spain Travel Health app -SpTH- (Android, iOS, Huawei).

> QR SPTH . If you do not have the EU Digital COVID Certificate or EU equivalent, you must fill in the SPTH Health Control Form manually entering the data of your vaccination, recovery or diagnostic test certificate through the website Will open in a new window or the Spain Travel Health application -SpTH- (Android, iOS, Huawei). The system will send you a QR code that you will have to present both prior boarding, and upon your arrival in Spain. In the health control, you may be required to present this document certifying vaccination, diagnostic test or recovery.

Any of these three certificates (vaccination, recovery, diagnostic test) may be used by travellers to enter Spain without the need to complete a health control form, provided that it meets the following criteria:

1.- COVID-19 Vaccination Certificate. From 1 February 2022, this will be valid from 14 days after the date of administration of the last dose of the complete vaccination schedule and will be valid up to 270 days from the date of administration of that last dose. The vaccination certificate with a complete schedule for people under 18 years of age does not have an expiration date. Thereafter, in order to be valid, the vaccination certificate must reflect the administration of a booster dose. These certificates will be considered valid since the day the booster dose was administered.

Any vaccine authorised by the European Union (European Medicines Agency, EMA)   and WHO   will be accepted. Certificates with vaccines not authorised by these agencies are also acceptable, but the last dose administered must be of one of the authorised vaccines. Complete vaccination schedules are defined as those established in the COVID-19 Vaccination Strategy in Spain. 

2.- Certificate of a diagnostic test for SARSCoV2 with negative result. The following diagnostic tests shall be admissible:

o NAAT- nucleic acid amplification tests (e.g.: RT-PCR, RT-LAMP, TMA, HAD, NEAR, CRISPR, SDA), with sampling within the previous 72 hours to departure to Spain.

o RAT-rapid antigen test, with sampling within the previous 24 hours to departure to Spain. 

3.- A COVID-19 Recovery certificate: Recovery certificates issued at least 11 days after the first positive NAAT or RAT, and up to a maximum of 180 days after the date of sampling, are accepted as valid. Passengers with a Recovery Certificate other than an EU Digital COVID Certificate or equivalent must also provide documentary proof of the diagnostic test from which the Recovery Certificate is derived.

For more information you can visit:​ 


If you are a third-country national, in order to enter Spain, you must comply with the entry requirements set out by the Ministry of the Interior in Order INT/657/2020, of July 17, which modifies the criteria for the application of a temporary restriction of non-essential travel from third countries to the European Union and Schengen partner countries for reasons of public order and public health due to the health crisis caused by COVID-19.

Any third-country national will be subject to denial of entry, for reasons of public order or public health, unless they belong to one of the following categories:

a. Habitual residents in the European Union, Schengen Associated States, Andorra, Monaco, The Vatican (Holy See) or San Marino who go to that country, proving it documentary.
b. Holders of a long-term visa issued by a Member State or Schengen Associated State who are going to that country.
c. Health professionals, including health researchers, and elderly care professionals who go to or return from exercising their work activity.
d. Transport, marine and aeronautical personnel necessary to carry out air transport activities.
e. Diplomatic, consular, international, military, civil protection and members of humanitarian organizations, in the exercise of their functions.
f. Students who carry out their studies in the Member States or Schengen Associated States and who have the corresponding permit or visa for long-term stay, provided that they go to the country where they are studying, and that the entry occurs during the academic year or previous 15 days. If the destination is Spain and the duration of the stay is up to 90 days, it must be proven that the studies are carried out in an authorized teaching center in Spain, registered in the corresponding administrative registry, following a full-time program during this phase and in-person, and that leads to obtaining a degree or study certificate.
g. Highly qualified workers whose work is necessary and cannot be postponed or carried out remotely, including participants in high-level sports events that take place in Spain. These circumstances must be justified documentary.
h. Persons traveling for duly accredited imperative family reasons .
i. People who travel for reasons of force majeure or need, or whose entry is allowed for humanitarian reasons, proving it documentary.
j. Residents of third countries listed in the Annex. Provided that they come directly from them, have transited exclusively through other countries included in the list or have carried out only international transits in airports located in countries that do not appear in the annex. For residents of China, reciprocity is pending.
ANNEX: Third countries and special administrative regions whose residents are not affected by the temporary restriction of non-essential trips to the EU through the external borders in the terms set out in this order:
I. States:  Bahréin, Chile, Colombia, Indonesia, Kuwait, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, China
II. Special Administrative Regions of the People's Republic of China:  Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR
III. Entities and territorial authorities not recognised as States by at least one Member State: Taiwan

k. NEW: Persons with a recovery or vaccination certificate, that the Ministry of Health recognizes for this purpose, after verification by the health authorities. Persons aged 12 years or older and under 18 years who present a negative SARS-CoV-2 molecular nucleic acid amplification test -NAAT (RT-PCR or similar)- performed within 72 hours prior to departure, after verification by the health authorities.

All third-country nationals, even if they belong to one of the above categories, who, after verification by the health authorities, do not meet the health control requirements for COVID-19 established by the Ministry of Health, will be subjected to denial of entry for public health reasons.