Este sitio web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para su funcionamiento, mantener la sesión y personalizar la experiencia del usuario. Más información en nuestra política de Cookies

Opening hours, location, contact and jurisdiction

Public opening hours

Mon-Fri from 9:00am to 1:00pm

Public holidays 2024

  • ​​​1st January, Monday: ​New Year's Day
  • 26th January, Friday: Australia Day 
  • ​11th March, Monday: Canberra Day​
  • 28th March, Friday: Good Friday
  • 1st April, Monday: Easter Monday​
  • ​1st May, Monday: International Labour Day
  • 10th June, Monday: Birthday of the Sovereign
  • 7th October, Monday: Labour Day​ (ACT)
  • 12th October, Saturday: Spain's National Day
  • 6th December, Friday: Spain's Constitution Day
  • 25th December, Wednesday: Christmas Day​
  • 26th December, Thursday: Additional DFAT Holiday
  • 27th December, Friday​: ​Additional DFAT Holiday
  • 30th December, Monday: Additional DFAT Holiday


15, Arkana St. Yarralumla. ACT 2600​

Contact for consular services

The Consular Section of the Spanish Embassy in Canberra only has consular jurisdiction in the Australian Capital Territory (ACT) and Queanbeyan. People located in the rest of Australia should contact the Consulate General of Spain in Sydney (NSW, QLD, NT) or the Consulate General of Spain in Melbourne (VIC, SA, TAS, WA).

Given the high number of calls and emails received, it is strongly recommended that information be obtained through the Consular Services section of the respective websites.

For residents of ACT and Queanbeyan 

Telephone: (02) 6273 3555 (from Spain: 00 61 2 6273 3555)

For residents of NSW, QLD, NT, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea, Tuvalu and Vanuatu​

Consulate General of Spain in Sydney

Telephone: (02) 9261 2433 (from Spain: 00 61 2 9261 24 33)

For residents of VIC, SA, TAS & WA

Consulate General of Spain in Melbourne

Telephone: (03) 9347 1966 (from Spain: 00 61 3 9347 19 66)


The Embassy of Spain in Canberra is accredited in Australia, Papua New Guinea, Salomon islands, Vanuatu, Nauru y and Tuvalu.