Este sitio web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para su funcionamiento, mantener la sesión y personalizar la experiencia del usuario. Más información en nuestra política de Cookies

Schedule, Location and Contact

​Location

150 East 58th Street, 30th Floor
New York, NY 10155​ 

​​How to get here

  • ​Subway: Lexington Av./59 St. (Lines 4, 5, 6, N, Q and R).
  • Bus: M101, M102, M103, M31, M57 and Q32.​

Contact

Emergency Contact

​Emergency phone number (24 hours), for Spanish Citizens Only: +1 (917) 273-7601. The emergency number is only available for very serious and urgent matters (missing persons, accidents and crisis situations) affecting only Spanish citizens. Never for matters that can be resolved during regular working hours.


Schedule

The Consulate General of Spain is open Monday to Friday, from 8:30 AM to 2 PM.


Directory

  • Consul General: Mrs​. Caridad Batalla Junco

  • Consul for Cultural Affairs: 

  • Deputy Consul: Mr. Gaudencio Villas García

  • Chancellor: 

Holidays

The Consulate General of Spain in New York will be closed the following days:
  • Monday, January 2: New Year's Day

  • Monday, January 16: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

  • Monday, February 20: Presidents’ Day

  • Thursday, April 6: Holy Thursday

  • Friday, April 7: Holy Friday

  • Monday, May 1: Fiesta del Trabajo (Spain)

  • Monday, May 29: Memorial Day

  • Tuesday, July 4: Independence Day

  • Monday, September 4: Labor Day

  • Thursday, October 12: Fiesta Nacional (España)

  • Thursday, November 23: Thanksgiving

  • Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving (Following Day)

  • Wednesday, December 6: Día de la Constitución Española (Spain)

  • Monday, December 25: Christmas ​​